Thread: Happy owner of a little red micra

Thanks

Happy owner of a little red micra

Hello all,

I'm the new owner of this little red micra SR (2015), manual transmission. My first car - so excited! Glad to stumble across this forum, what a lovely community.

About me: I'm a med student in Ontario, originally from the UK. I know a bit about the body, I'm clueless when it comes to cars :P Oil-changes, service intervals, things that go bump when you turn on the lights... any guidance for a new owner is appreciated.

Mods I'd like to do: would love to find a way to fold the back seats flat, and fold the front seats flat (or maybe replace the front seats with seats that fold flat?) so I can put a mattress in. Would be super helpful for when I'm on regional rotations. Any advice? Does anyone know if this is possible?

Cheers!

Thanks

I stick to the Nissan oil filters rather than any other. I don't use ramps or jack up the car since the work can be done without doing so.

Service interval: Check your manual.
    Last edited by Ajijic; 05-19-2020 at 12:03 PM.

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2016 Micra Active manual: 6.0 L/100 km ... 46.9 mpg (Imp) ... 16.6 km/L ... 39.0 mpg (US) ...

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Ajijic For This Useful Post:

Little Red Micra (05-31-2020)

Thanks
    Welcome, Little Red Micra!

You're not far away - I'm just down the river in Brockville. Practically in the neighbourhood.

I'm sure you've noticed this forum is fairly quiet these days. There was a lots of excitement when Nissan re-introduced the Micra to the Canadian market 5 years ago. That has died off some. (Also, the Quebecois contingent is now congregating on a mainly French language site elsewhere, tabernac!)

One way to let the rear seatbacks fold flatter is to remove the lower seat cushion. Happily, it comes out without tools:

Thread: DIY: Turning your Micra into a micro cargo van... rear seat removal