Thread: Questions about Micra Modifications.

Thanks

Questions about Micra Modifications.

Hello everyone my name is Josh and I have been reading through this forum for quite a few days now every night. I am a new Micra Owner. I own a 2015 1.6 SV. You have all inspired me to do some work to my micro and am curious what everyone has done to their Micra's to improve engine performance. Im really interested in gaining some HP (mine has 109 HP at the moment) and was wondering where I should start and whether or not it is a job to do myself or to be taking to a shop.

Looking forward to hearing from you all!

Thanks
    There is not much you can do to the micra to push HP, intakes and exhaust only make noise for the most part. You may gain an HP or two. Without forced induction, your not making great HP. Plus, as far as I know, there is not ECU tuning available for it. I am new to the micra as well, but I have been doing some reading etc, and I cannot find any ECU tuning available for it. That being said, you can install sticky tires, and something like the eibach pro kit and make it have go cart like handling. Thats more fun than power anyways!...

3. The Following User Says Thank You to kojack For This Useful Post:

JoshLyons (09-26-2016)

Thanks
    You will need a lot of money and a pro to boost the power of a micra. But handling its easier to improve, good suspension, good tire and if you are willing. strip the interior and lose weigh!

Thanks
    Thanks for the response. What would you recommend for tires and suspension?

Thanks
    the micra cup run on nismo part for the suspension(I think!) We had somewhere in the forum the link to the compagnie that modified the car for the cup...

Thanks
    I would look at eibach springs. Thats what I am going to run. I have used them in past and they performed as intended every time. As for tires, I live in Newfoundland, I pick my tires on Rain performance first, and ice performance in the winter.

Thanks