Thread: I am a recent Micra owner.

Thanks

I am a recent Micra owner.

Our car's name is Ada Lovelace; my dog and I love her. I am a recent (re)turning Canadian. I spent most of the last decade in Europe, where I did not have a vehicle. Actually haven't owned a vehicle since my motorbike in my university days. In Europe I saw the micra often and even got a chance to ride in one. I fell in love with the size, practicality and affordability. Currently, we are based in BC, but we are relocating to Saskatchewan in a few weeks.

Ada is a red, 2015 pre-owned manual transmission beauty. I am in love with her. I haven't done much with her except put on some seat covers and a back seat cover for Maggy my dog. I have added a few things like a phone holder and a usb charger. But I will be revamping the computer as I am a software engineer geek girl. I have already ordered an OBD reader. I look forward to customising her, like putting better lights in the trunk and interior. I have winter tires being put on over the weekend. Probably will change the stick shifter too at some point. Slowly, I will make it my own. I am very happy to have her and I am getting used to driving again.

I am excited to connect with other micraers out there.

Thanks
    Welcome, maggy!

But I will be revamping the computer as I am a software engineer geek girl.
    I figured as much from your car's nickname. What plans do you have for the computer?

Glad to have you here.

Darin

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2015 Micra S manual: 5.0 L/100 km ... 56.5 mpg (Imp) ... 20.0 km/L ... 47.0 mpg (US) ...

Thanks
    Hi, Yes, indeed, not many people know the name, so glad you picked up on it!