Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 31 to 36 of 36

Thread: Tachometer to connect to OBD connector

  1. #31
    Senior Member LilGeckos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Miramichi, NB
    Posts
    199
    Thanks
    268
    Thanked 51 Times in 41 Posts
    I think I will get one of these.



  2. #32
    Administrator MetroMPG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    1000 Islands, Ontario
    Posts
    3,372
    Thanks
    948
    Thanked 426 Times in 318 Posts
    I love the heads-up part. I've used a ScanGauge for years, but would much rather have something with HUD.

        __________________________________________

        click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2015 Micra S manual: 5.0 L/100 km ... 56.5 mpg (Imp) ... 20.0 km/L ... 47.0 mpg (US) ...


  3. #33
    Scan gauge has more features. And water temp.
    With only one obd port I want the most out of it.

        __________________________________________

        click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2015 Micra S manual: 7.7 L/100 km ... 36.8 mpg (Imp) ... 13.0 km/L ... 30.6 mpg (US) ...


  4. #34
    Administrator MetroMPG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    1000 Islands, Ontario
    Posts
    3,372
    Thanks
    948
    Thanked 426 Times in 318 Posts
    You can add a port splitter/adapter, if I'm not mistaken.

    I agree: SG is much more useful -- it also offers much more fuel economy info. If they made a heads-up version, I'd be all over it.

        __________________________________________

        click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2015 Micra S manual: 5.0 L/100 km ... 56.5 mpg (Imp) ... 20.0 km/L ... 47.0 mpg (US) ...


  5. #35
    Senior Member LilGeckos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Miramichi, NB
    Posts
    199
    Thanks
    268
    Thanked 51 Times in 41 Posts
    Yes, a heads-up Scan Gauge would be pretty cool to have.

    Got my HUD today.

    Name:  Car-HUD1.jpg
Views: 120
Size:  83.0 KB

    Connected it up for a quick test and was really disappointed. All numbers were off except for voltage & water temperature. I decided to check out the booklet that came with it. Not much good info in there but it let me get into the set-up pages. Turns out you can change the reported values by changing the off-sets. I am in the process of fine tuning it now and will use a GPS to help out for speed. The only thing that still doesn't work is the fuel use (red LED in top corner). It stays on zero (00.0L/100KM - no fuel use) and flickers once in a while very fast. I figured I'd put tape over it but it turns out it can be turned off on one of the set-up pages so that's what I did. It is not very visible in bright daylight but it does have a window reflector film I can put over it to fix that.

  6. #36
    Senior Member LilGeckos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Miramichi, NB
    Posts
    199
    Thanks
    268
    Thanked 51 Times in 41 Posts
    Got it all adjusted. Works well.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •